RSS Feed

Meatloaf

So, I’ve presented the special meatloaf already, but what about regular ole everyday meatloaf? This recipe is one of my favorite comfort food standbys. It deserves no more special introduction than that!

Meatloaf
2.5 lbs ground turkey
2 eggs
1 package Lipton Beefy Onion soup mix
3/4 cup Italian style breadcrumbs
2/3 cup water

Preheat oven to 350.
Prepare a glass dish with non-stick spray
Mix all the ingredients together with your hands
Dump the mixture into your waiting pan amd form it into a loaf
Bake until thermometer in the center reads 165-170, about 45 mins to 1 hr.

My husband prefers to pour turkey gravy all over it, but to me the only topping for meatloaf is Worcestershire sauce! Yum. Serve with mashed potatoes and some steamed broccoli and enjoy!

About growingupkitten

I am a wife, a fur-mom, an avid reader, and a volunteer. For my grown-up work I'm an APRN at a local children's hospital. For fun I foster kittens and their mamas for a local animal shelter.

Leave a Reply

