RSS Feed

Baked Potato

This is how I bake my potatoes.  Since I rarely have time to do all oven, I compromise.  Microwave and oven 🙂

Set the oven to 400 degrees.  Place a sheet of aluminum foil on a low rack to collect any potential drippings.

First, poke holes in the potatoes with a fork.  Then rub down potatoes in oil (olive or basil or whatever) then salt with kosher salt.

Put the potatoes in the microwave for 3-4 minutes (depending on size).

Then place potatoes in oven directly on the oven rack.

Bake for around 45 minutes until tender when pierced.

*note… the time will depend on the size of the potatoes.  For little guys, start checking them at 40 mins or so, but for big 4inch+ sized potatoes the 45 mins is pretty accurate.

*also of note… If you are using convection decrease the temp… so 375 for 45mins…

 

About growingupkitten

I am a wife, a fur-mom, an avid reader, and a volunteer. For my grown-up work I'm an APRN at a local children's hospital. For fun I foster kittens and their mamas for a local animal shelter.

Leave a Reply

